Manage your user list

In this article:


You can manage key tasks in your user list, giving you more control over what your users can do. All without needing to submit a change request! You can add users, duplicate users, deactivate users, or assign new roles to existing users.

 

Add new user

  1. Go to Tools > Users.
    tools-users.png

  2. Select Add new user.
    add-user.png

  3. Fill out the fields. Note, the email address and password will be what the person uses to sign in. The password is temporary and the user will need to reset it once they sign in.
  4. Choose the email and notification preferences under the Communication section.
  5. Review the different options under the Account status section. Selecting Active will make the user visible in the user list and added to the user count.
    accountstatusactive.png

  6. Open the Roles dropdown to select the permissions. The roles you select will determine the level of access the user has in the program.
    roles.png

  7. Near the bottom of the page, select Notify the user of their new account to send them a welcome email. The email will include information on how they can reset their password.
    notify.png

  8. Select Submit.

 

Duplicate user

Follow these steps to duplicate an existing user. This will come in handy when you have multiple users with similar settings. The settings for roles, communication, and account status will copy over to the new user. All you'll need to do is fill in the new user's personal information.

  1. Go to Tools > Users.
  2. Search for the user you want to duplicate.
  3. Select Actions > Duplicate.
    duplicate-user.png

  4. Fill out the fields. Note, the email address and password will be what the person uses to sign in. The password is temporary and the user will need to reset it once they sign in.
  5. The permissions will be set to match those of the duplicated user.
  6. Confirm that the options under Communication and Account status will apply to the new user.
  7. Select Submit.

 

Deactivate user

  1. Go to Tools > Users.
  2. Search for the user.
  3. Select Actions > Edit .
    edit.png

  4. Deselect all checkboxes listed under Account status.
    accountstatusdeactivate.png

  5. Select Submit.

 

Assign a new role to an existing user

  1. Go to Tools > Users.
  2. Search for the user.
  3. Select Actions > Edit.
    edit.png

  4. Open the Roles dropdown and choose the new role. The roles you select will determine the level of access the user has in the program.
    roles.png

  5. Select Submit.

 

Create or update role permissions

To create a new role or update the permissions on an existing role, please contact your Benevity Client Success Manager.

 

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Have more questions? Submit a request